Learning from the Master

Posted: June 8, 2010 in Trev in LA Boot Camp

It’s time to head to California. Flight at 5:30 in the AM. Getting everything packed up now. Dan and the interns will hold down the fort continuing our market research analysis of our possible locations, while I will be living with Phillip and working at Sushi Central for a few weeks.

Just checked out an HDFlipcam so expect video of the trip.

More importantly creating the ultimate play-list for the trip:

  1. 311 – Champagne
  2. OK Go- This to Shall Pass
  3. Flaming Lips- The W.A.N.D (The will always negates defeat) Pretty good song to sum up our last year of work.
  4. Milkman- All of them. Best traveling/laying on the beach songs to ever listen to. Look him up. If you like Girl Talk you’ll love this guy.
  5. Red Hot Chili Peppers- Greatest Hits. Gotta love the Red Hots baby. Scar Tissue by Anthony Kiedis read it. Best book I’ve ever read hands down.
  6. Notorious B.I.G.- got em all baby. I’ll put on Going back to Cali when I’m about to land.

Just got that text from Phil. I’m landing in LA at 10am and he wants me to cab it right to the restaurant when I get there. Going to be a quick start to the trip, but it’s going to be good. Time to learn about what it takes to run one of these things. Laters, I’ll give the daily update tomorrow night late.
Trev

Comments
  1. Minette says:

    YESSSSSS can’t wait to hear about everyything you’re eating. When I get back to Durham I am expecting a night of sushi the way Phillip taught you?

Leave a Reply

