Coach Trev

Posted: January 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

As I explained a few months ago, money is getting tight here at Camp Sabi. We’ve all got our little side jobs to help pay the rent. Mine, just so happens to be, one of the most fun things I’ve ever done in my life.

Each day I drive an hour to coach Jr. High girls basketball. It’s been ridiculous trying to coral 24 girls, who would rather be braiding hair, or playing outside  into a sardine can gym. But I love every minute of it. Coaching is one of my passions so this job has given me a great opportunity to do what I do.

The season is young but they have come so far, they have experienced some ups and downs, but things are starting to come together. They have had a taste of success and I can see them growing up before my eyes. Here is a quick video to show you what I mean.

Comments
  1. […] 128. Trev became a Jr. High girls basketball coach. […]

Leave a Reply

