Birthday blogging…

Posted: February 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

Damn, I’m 24 years old… I think my sister summed it up best in a text she wrote this morning: “Man, 24. That seems really old but you don’t seem old.” I couldn’t agree more. But, instead of fighting it I am just going to take it, like a man…a really old man and accept the fact that I am nearly over the hill!

As I lay here in my poor excuse of a bed, that’s in the living room of a 2 bedroom apt that I share with my two best friends, trying to think about what to write about, one thought keeps coming to mind: “I might be the luckiest person ever.”

I am starting a business with 2 of the coolest people around. Dan might be the funniest and happiest person in the world. No matter what situation he’s in he stays true to himself and the people he cares about. Shaan is easily the smartest person I’ve ever met. There is not enough room on this blog to talk about all of the things I have learned from that guy in the last 5 years.

My parents are awesome. I know it has to be strange for them when they think about what I am actually doing with my life. But, they have been nothing but supportive. They have been there every step up the way with advice whenever times get tough. They have never once doubted the project or what I am trying to do. And, they are even scrambling around trying to help me raise my share of the start-up cost to make this happen.

I have the best siblings ever. I don’t think it’s possible to have better siblings. Kristi and Ali are still in high school and Eric is college. If you haven’t had the chance to meet them yet, you are missing out. I can not wait for the day when they all eat sushi for the first time in my restaurant!

I know Phillip Yi. He’s not only the best sushi chef around but easily one of the most amazing people that I have met in my life. I have never seen anyone that can connect with people like this guy can. He changed my life.

I live in one of the coolest places in the world. There are no words to describe how awesome Boulder is. The people, the mountains, the weather. It’s all perfect and I’m right smack dab in the middle of it!

My side job is too much fun. Coaching basketball in Milliken has been one of the greatest experiences that I’ve had. The girls are absolutely ridiculous but I love every minute of it.

Sabi. Sabi has grown to be much more than a restaurant concept. It’s become a life teacher, a platform for us to do what we do. A way for us to meet and help others. Sabi is responsible for a number of things I wrote about in this blog. It is crazy how one simple idea could have such a monumental effect on my life.

The list could go on forever, but it’s time to go eat! Thank you all for everything it’s awesome having you on our side for this wild ride.

-Trev

Leave a Reply

